Beta voor wijzigen PSN-naam lijkt begonnen

thumbnail

Sony kondigde een tijdje terug aan dat het mogelijk zal zijn om je PlayStation ID te wijzigen op het PlayStation netwerk. Inmiddels lijkt het erop dat de eerste beta-uitnodigingen zijn verstuurd aan mensen. Via de PS Lifestyle lezen we namelijk dat in de UK de eerste details zijn verschenen rondom de beta. Het wijzigen van je PSN ID neemt wel enige risico’s met zich mee. Sony heeft uitgelegd wat onder andere de mogelijkheden zijn, en wat de gevolgen zijn wanneer je een wijziging gaat doen:

Change Online ID Overview

As part of the System Software 6.10 preview, we are rolling out the upcoming Change Online ID system feature. As a preview user you will be able to change your Online ID using the new system tools.To use this feature please ensure you have a clear understanding of the implications of changing your Online ID and the software’s restrictions – described in the following sections – before software installation. If you are unsure, do not download and install the Preview Programme software.

Important Information Before Changing your Online ID:

Not all games and applications for PS4, PS3, PS Vita, and other PlayStation systems support the Online ID change feature. If you change your Online ID:

• You may lose access to content (including paid-for content) that you have acquired for your games, including content like add-ons and virtual currency.

• You may lose your progress within games, including game saved data, leaderboard data and progress toward trophies.

• Parts of your games and applications might not function properly, both online and offline.

• Your previous Online ID(s) may remain visible to you and other players in some places.

Change Online ID Restrictions During Preview:

The changes during the preview will adhere to the following structure:

• First change is free for all users.

• Second change will be charged at €9.99 / £7.99 (PlayStation®Plus subscribers receive a 50% discount).

• If your previous Online ID violates any of the current Terms of Service, you will not be able to revert back to your previous Online ID.

• You can revert to your previous Online ID once per account during the preview period.

• Sub-Accounts cannot utilise the Change Online ID feature.

• After you change your Online ID, it may take a few hours for some services and applications to reflect the new ID.

If for any reason you have issues after changing your Online ID you can revert back to your previous ID at no charge. However:

• you may only do this once during the preview period;

• changing back to your previous Online ID may not fix all issues (you may not recover all or any lost content, progress and functionality; and

• if you want to change back, do so as soon as possible because changing back to your previous Online ID may affect content, game progress and functionality associated with your new Online ID.

  • 0 0 stemmen
    Artikelbeoordeling
    guest
    Vul je email-adres in. Dit veld is niet verplicht voor het plaatsen van een reactie.
    Vul hier een naam of nickname naar keuze in. Hiermee kun je zonder registratie reageren op Evilgamerz.
    0 Reacties
    Inline feedback
    Bekijk alle reacties

    Naar boven
    0
    Klik hier om anoniem of als lid te reagerenx
    ()
    x
    jeroen
    Wist je dat je ons ook kunt volgen op Facebook en YouTube? Dit soort berichten minder ontvangen? Word lid van onze website.
    Holler Box
    jeroen
    Wist je dat? Als lid van Evilgamerz kun je automatisch prijzen en rewards winnen! Meld je dus snel aan!
    Holler Box