PlayStation 4 firmware krijgt two-step vertificatie

thumbnail

Dat de PlayStation 4 nog niet dood is bewijst Sony maar weer eens. We kondigden eerder al aan dat de beta inmiddels verkrijgbaar is voor een gelimiteerd aantal mensen, maar inmiddels is ook bekend wat er onder andere aanwezig zal zijn in de software update. Zo zou er two-step vertificatie aanwezig zijn. Je kunt de authenticator app gebruiken hiervoor. Wanneer je inlogt op je PS4 met je ID en wachtwoord, kun je nog een extra stap toepassen om je veilig in te laten loggen, dit gaat via de app. De authenticator apps kun je via de App Store en Google Play downloaden. Eerder werd al bekend dat ook onderstaande features in de firmware aanwezig zullen zijn:

 

  • When starting a party, you can now choose to create a new group or select an existing group. When you create a new group, it’ll be saved even after the party has ended. You can start a new party with the same members by selecting the group that you previously created.
  • You can now use your group across party and messages. You can send messages to a group you created for a party, or start a party with a group you’ve messaged with.
  • Messages have been added to the screen during parties. When you select messages, you’ll see the messages exchanged between members of your group.
  • The public/private settings for parties have been removed. Only members of the group can join the party.
  • You can now change your party settings from the options menu that displays on the screen when you select party. You can also manage your party connection settings when you select [Party Voice Chat Connection], which has been added to the party settings.
  • Members of your party can now see when your mic is muted.
  • You can now join parties even if there are members that you’ve blocked. When you join a party with a blocked member, or when a blocked member joins the party, you’ll receive a notification. During the party, you won’t hear each other, and the game you’re playing, as well as your Share Play status, won’t be displayed. In addition, the blocked member won’t be notified that you’ve blocked them.
  • Play Together sessions can no longer be started during a party. For online multiplayer games, you can start a game session within the game.
0 0 stem
Artikelbeoordeling
guest
Vul je email-adres in. Dit veld is niet verplicht voor het plaatsen van een reactie.
Vul hier een naam of nickname naar keuze in.
0 Reacties
Inline feedback
Bekijk alle reacties
Naar boven
0
Klik om direct te reageren op dit artikel.x
()
x